Thompson Primary School is part of Co-operative Education East.

As an academy, the school is held to account by a group of Trustees who delegate responsibilities to a Local Governing Committee via a scheme of delegation. This enables governors to focus on the teaching and learning aspects of school life and to take a focused interest in to how the school functions. The full scheme of delegation for the group can be found here.

The Local Governing Committee is currently made up of:

Chair of Governors – Alison Tilbrook

Interim Vice Chair- Julie Fletcher

Governors: Linda May and Karen Freeman

All governors are required to declare any interests where they may make an appreciable gain from their role as a governor.

Parent governors

If you are interested in being a parent governor, then please read the advert.

Parent governor advert